I just realized that I have the Antenna Television as part of my cable package. It has been a revelation. I thought that Growing Pains and Family Ties would end up being shows that I thought were funnier because I was younger. I was wrong. Both shows hold up very well. Alex P. Keaton is a great character. The mom on Family Ties is…really hot. More than anything, the dichotomy between the parents and the children (especially Alex and Mallory) is fun to watch (Jennifer is closer to Steven and Elyse in terms of ideology). As far as Growing Pains go, that is a fun show as well. The three (which eventually became four and even five if you count Luke) children are all so different. On that note, every character is fun in their own way. It is a great way to pass 30 minutes (well an hour because they show two episodes at once).

If I had to pick one, I would go with Family Ties because of the aforementioned Alex, but it is very close.